Awards

Award : Blogger Recognition Award

Hello People !!

I’m back with another award post ! I feel so honoured to be nominated for these awards !

bloggeraward1.png

I was nominated for the Blogger Recognition award by Valerie over at Valerie’s Musings. Thank you so much Valerie !! Do check out her blog, it’s lovely !

RULES :

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 10 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

How I Started Blogging

If you’ve read my Liebster Award post, then you know the brief version of this already. As I’ve mentioned in my intro post, I don’t have many friends who read. Of all the friends I have, only 2 are readers and even those don’t read much because of their hectic lives. So, I have pretty much no one to discuss my favourite reads with (for those thinking “haven’t seen much of that on this blog either”, I know ! I’m getting to it. Working on a review right now !). I then considered starting a booktube channel, but soon realised that talking to a camera is just not my thing ! I find it too funny and I never talk loud enough on camera (otherwise, I’m very loud, which is irritating even for me !). So, starting a blog seemed like a nice idea, though it took some time to find a name that’s not taken. I realised there are bookish dragons and owls and a lot of other animals but no humans, so here we are !!

Advice to new bloggers

I still consider myself a new blogger (it’s only been a month), but to newer bloggers-

  1. Post what you like writing about, but make that interesting and post regularly, don’t worry about your stats, that’ll build over time.
  2. Instead of trying to increase followers, try building connections. After all, blogging is about meeting people with similar interests as you and making friends.

My Nominations 

  1. Sophie’s Corner
  2. Perspective Of A Writer
  3. Bookishaniket
  4. Never Not Reading
  5. Panic at the bookstore
  6. MIRAKELBOOKS
  7. Bread Reads Books
  8. Thoughts of Sheryl
  9. My Bookish Life

15 thoughts on “Award : Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Congrats on this award (you are really getting lots of these!!) And thank you again for nominating me! I feel very honoured 🙂
    I definitely echo your sentiment about finding other people to talk about books with (I think we had that discussion before haha!)
    And I also agree with your advice for new bloggers!! Building connections is SO important, and what is the fun in not writing what we love?
    I hope to do this in a few weeks! I do have some blog posts lined up for the next while but will get to this soon hopefully 🙂

    Cheers,
    Sophie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure ! Take your time, no problem 🙂 I have another 2 awards (I’m so surprised and happy) and a tag post to do. It’s a bit difficult to keep track of all this and you can’t do the same type of posts back to back. So I understand !

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Working up the energy to keep posting I to the void can be tough at times! Keep it up, there is a whole book community out there 😁🌈👍🏻 I can’t wait to read the review you are working on!
    And thank you so much for nominating me 😁 I probably need to talk about why I started my blog!! ❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

