Awards

Award: Mystery Blogger Award

Hello Bookish people !!

Yes I know, too many tags and awards these days. Sorry but I’m just trying to keep up with these thanks to all the lovely people who tag me.

bam

I was nominated by Kathy @ Books and Munches for the mystery blogger award which was created by Okoto Enigma. Thanks for the nomination Kathy !!

Now, the RULES :

√ Put the award logo on your blog.
√ List the rules.
√ Thank whoever nominated you and link to their blog.
√ Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well.
√ Tell your readers three things about yourself.
√ Nominate roughly 10-20 people for this award.
√ Notify your nominees by commenting on their blogs.
√ Ask your nominees five questions.
√ Share a link to your best/favorite post that you’ve written.

Three Random Facts About Me :

  1. I like collecting coins. Old, New, ones with different faces on them, ones from different countries, anything really.
  2. I’m a fan of Benedict Cumberbatch (who isn’t ?)
  3. I’m 6 ft tall. (I couldn’t think of anything else because I’m frankly quite a boring person)

Kathy’s Questions :

If you were obliged to reread one book every month for the rest of your life, which one would it be?

To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

What bookstore do you definitely want / need to visit one day?

Libreria Acqua Alta in Venice. I mean just look how beautiful the place is !!! I’ve only put up one pic, google it for more pics !!

laa

If you have to pick one book from your bookshelves to burn or destroy, which book would it be?

None. WHY would I do that ?? If I don’t like a book, I’ll give it away to someone who wants to read it or give it to a secondhand bookshop or a library. Why destroy someone’s work ?

How many and what reading challenges are you participating in this year?

Well as of now, I’m not participating in any reading challenge. I don’t like doing reading challenges. I read at my own pace and books of my choice (whatever I feel like reading at the moment). However I’m planning on participating in some read-a-thon sometime in the future (something that’s comfortable for me)

How many books are on your TBR – the physical and digital one combined?

Really ?? you want me to go count how many books are on my tbr list ? I don’tuse goodreads much, so the tbr on goodreads has only about 44. But my actual tbr list is looooong !! My current TBR (the books I plan to read in the upcoming days/weeks) pile consists of the 9 books mentioned in my previous post.

MY NOMINEES :

Katie @ Never Not Reading

Avalinah

Lori from Reading with Lori

Dorottya from Berries and Books

Fernanda from The Wanderlust Reader

 Paige from Books and Belle

Lucy from The Book Gal

Betsy from Bookish Betsy

Linda from Linda’s Little Library

Icthus Book Corner

MY QUESTIONS:

What was your favourite book as a child ?

Do you have any pets ? What are their names ?

A genre which you haven’t read ?

A book you want everyone in the world to read ?

What’s your biggest pet peeve ?

That’s all for now bookworms !!

-Vrinda.

P.S: A couple of tags left to do in the upcoming weeks, bear with me.

EDIT : I didn’t link a favourite post because I love them all !! 

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

7 thoughts on “Award: Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Whoever asked that question about burning/destroying a book on your shelf needs to be slapped one good time 😉 Goodwill it at the very least so someone else can find the joy of the book. I would not destroy any book ever with a good conscious! Love your answers!

    Like

    1. I don’t think I would slap Kathy 😆😅 but ya I can’t think of destroying any book. I don’t even like people cutting up books to make artwork out of it. I don’t care how beautiful it is, you don’t need to destroy a book for it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

