Awards

Award : Awesome Blogger Award

Hello everyone !!

I’m having a very busy week and month. How’s your week going on ? I was nominated for the Awesome Blogger Award by the lovely Simant from Flipping Through The Pages. If you haven’t checked out her blog, please do. Thanks for nominating me Simant !

The award was created by Maggie at Dreaming of Guatemala who stated: This is an award for the absolutely wonderful writers all across the blogging world. They have beautiful blogs, are kind and lovely, and always find a way to add happiness and laughter to the lives of their readers. That is what truly defines an awesome blogger.

Processed with Rookie Cam

The Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Include the reason behind the award.
  3. Include the banner in your post.
  4. Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader.
  5. Answer the questions your nominator gave you.
  6. Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers.
  7. Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer.
  8. Let your nominees know that theyโ€™ve been nominated!

    Simant’s Questions

1. Do you like to travel? Which is a favourite place that you have visited or want to visit?

A: I do like to travel but I prefer short trips. Favourite place I’ve visited is Ooty and a place I want to visit would be Scotland.

2.When did you start your blog and what impact did blogging made on your life?

A: I started my blog in June 2017. The biggest impact blogging has made on my life would be that I now get to interact with a lot of people about books I read and love. I also get to hear about their favourite reads. Another impact is me not procrastinating as much as I used to. That’s good, right ?

3. Are you a tea or Coffee lover?

A: I’ve always been a coffee lover. The only time I willingly drank tea and loved it was in Ooty. Also, coffee, sleep and food (all kinds) are my solutions to every problem in life. Trust me, sleeping over problems actually helps.

4. Which show are you currently watching or which is your favourite show?

A: Currently watching BBC’s Strike. Loved the first 3 episodes, it’s a good adaptation and tries its best to stick to the book.

5. Do you collect any special editions of books? If yes, which edition it is?

A: I don’t usually collect special editions of books. I buy whatever’s the cheapest option (and not pirated copies), because that means you can buy more number of books within your budget. However, I do plan on buying the complete set of “Peanuts” comics. I have only got the first volume as of now. I also plan on buying the illustrated editions of the Harry Potter series.

6. Your all-time favourite food/food-item that you can eat anytime?

A: Sandwiches of all kinds. As for Indian food (more specifically mallu food), puttu and kadala curry is a favourite of mine and I could eat it 3 times a day everyday for the rest of my life if I have to.

7. What is the best gift that you have ever received?

A: The hand-written letters from my cousin. I love every gift I’ve ever received from anyone and everyone. I’ve kept them all (Yes ! ALL gifts I’ve received in the 22, almost 23, years of my life), except the chocolates of course and a few clothes that I gave away to charity. It means a lot to me if my friends even remember my birthday, so if and when any of them buy/make a gift for me, it means the world to me. However, I chose my sister’s hand-written letters because she writes me a birthday letter almost every year and though I spend a lot of time correcting her grammar and spelling mistakes in the letter, I love them. Being the only child of my parents, she’s the closest I have to a sibling and receiving those not-so-well-written yet heartfelt letters from 985.3 kms away makes my birthday extra special. I mean, who doesn’t love hand-written letters ?

8. What would you have wanted to become when you were a child? Are your childhood dream and the grown version of you same?

A: Childhood me wanted to be what I called an “Engineer-teacher” and the “teacher” part of that dream has been thrown in a bin because I don’t enjoy teaching anyone (I don’t mind teaching and I do teach anyone who asks me to, but it’s not something I enjoy). However, I am a graduate in engineering and would be enrolled for a post graduation in a month or so (I’m SO EXCITED for it !!). The current version of me has the same dreams as childhood me (except for the dream of having a house made of edibles).

9. Describe yourself in one sentence.

A: I talk a lot (Haha, look at the length of this “one” sentence) and yet reveal little (based on what people say), it’s not on purpose, that’s just how I am; so if you want to know me better, you’ll have to read between the lines.

10. What is the top thing on your bucket list?

A: I have only one thing on my bucket list : To not have any regrets (luckily, I don’t have any till date).

Well, that’s all of Simant’s questions. I don’t know how many people have already been nominated for this award. Also, like I mentioned in the beginning of this post, I’m having a very busy month. So, I honestly don’t have the patience to think of 11 unique questions to ask people I nominate. So, not nominating anyone.

If you find Simant’s questions interesting and want to anwers them on your blog, consider yourself nominated by me and feel free to answer those questions (Sorry for stealing your questions Simant !)

Have a great rest of the week everyone !!

-Vrinda.

 

8 thoughts on “Award : Awesome Blogger Award

  1. Haha.. no issues ๐Ÿ™‚ I loved your answers. I want to travel to Ooty soon. I am going to shift to Bangalore in few months then hopefully I can visit there. I have never heard of those dishes that you mentioned, however, I would love to try them ๐Ÿ™‚ And I am an engineer too ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

