Tags

Tag : Reader Problems Tag

Hello everyone !!

Yup another tag ! There are many tags and awards to catch up with. There are also a lot of book reviews pending. I’m finally feeling the pressure of blogging. I’m loving it though.Despite how I also happen to be having a terribly busy month.

Also, for the first time in YEARS, I actually bought books before reading the ones I’ve already got. That’s not a good feeling. I did think of doing a haul post, but then decided against it. I’ll put up the haul post when I finish reading the ones I bought last time.

Anyway, on to the tag then…

I was tagged by Dorka from Berries and Books to do the Reader Problems Tag, which was originally created by Tiffany on YouTube. Thanks for tagging me Dorka.

1. You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?

A: Totally depends on my mood. I don’t plan on what to read really.

2. You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or are you committed?

A: I read till the end, no matter how bad the book is or how much I don’t like it. The only book I’ve ever stopped reading is Ulysses, because years back when I tried reading it, it didn’t make any sense to me and I’m yet to try reading it again. I might read it at a very slow pace if it’s that uninteresting, but I read till the end nonetheless.

3. The end of the year is coming and you’re so close, but so far away on your Goodreads reading challenge. Do you try to catch up and how?

A: I don’t participate in the Goodreads reading challenge. I don’t want to panic about not reading a certain number of books. I prefer quality over quantity. At the end of the year if I find that I enjoyed reading most of the books I picked that year, I’m happy.

4. The covers of a series you love do. not. match. How do you cope?

A: I have no problems with that. I’m not too bothered with the covers. The only thing that slightly bothers me is that my copy of The Cuckoo’s Calling is smaller in size than the other 2 books of the series. I’m almost fine with that now (ALMOST).

5. Every one and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?

A: With anyone who has the same opinion ? I don’t even understand this question. Like, you can “bond with over shared feelings” only if you have shared feelings, right ? someone please tell me if I’m missing something here.

But in general I’ll discuss a book with anyone who has read the book, irrespective of their opinion of it. Because it always helps to know different perspectives.

6. You’re reading a book and you are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?

A: I don’t cry in public and books rarely make me cry. Also, I don’t read around a group of people that I know because I think I ought to pay attention to them when I’ve decided to be there.

7. A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a synopsis on Goodreads? Cry in frustration?!?!?!?

A: Synopsis on Goodreads, max. Also, I generally remember stuff about the prequels from the one or two references in the sequels. So, it’s okay.

8. You do not want anyone. ANYONE. borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people nope when they ask?

A: I don’t have a bookshelf actually. All my books are in cardboard boxes. So that makes it easy. All I have to say is “Oh it’s in that box, you can search and take whatever you want” and almost everyone gives up because they don’t want to work that hard on borrowing a book. However, if it’s a person I can trust and is genuinely someone who likes to read, I would search for it myself and let them borrow.

9. Reading ADD. You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?

A: I just do anything and everything apart from reading (cooking, organising my desk, watch movies, etc)

10. There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

A: None. Unless they come in a subscription box. Because, it’s always damn expensive when it’s new. For that price, I could get more number of older books that I’m dying to read.

11. After you’ve bought the new books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf before you get to them?

A: From the books that I buy, I usually read the least interesting one first. So about a month or two.

I tag…

Erin from Blue Stocking Bookworm

Jordan from The Heart of a Book Blogger

Jackie from The Bookworm Cafe

Meggan from Between the Pages

Sarah from Book Hooked Nook

Danielle from The Introverted Book Nerd

Ash from For The Love Of Books

That’s all for now !! Thanks for reading. How are you doing ? What are you currently reading ? Let me know in the comments.

Have a lovely day !

-Vrinda

4 thoughts on “Tag : Reader Problems Tag

Leave a Reply

